The Human Rights Victims Reparation and Recognition Act of 2013 was passed into law to determine a list of victims of the former Marcos Administration from 21 September 1972 to 25 February 1986. On May 11, 2018, the Human Rights Victims’ Claims Board (HRVCB) released Resolution No. 18-2018, which gave recognition to 126 motu proprio victims of Martial Law. The Board was given the power to recognize these victims motu proprio based on Sections 18 and 26 of R.A. 10368, as well as Section 20 of the Implementing Rules and Regulations of R.A. 10368.